They tell you all about it

They are part of the 2021 Young Leaders, #100answers, and embody the new generation of Franco-African decision makers. 

By your side, they are committed to making the voice of these committed young people heard in Africa, in France and more broadly in Europe.

Djénéba Gory.jpg

Djeneba Gory

Gender and Human Development Consultant at World Bank

Co-founder and COO of Suadela

2021 Young Leader

"I think it's important we share our voice to bring up the concerns of our generation and younger ones, add new perspectives and bring a disruptive change that will allow us to be actors of our own future"

Chidi Nwaogu

Co-founder and CEO of Publiseer

 

2021 Young Leader

"I believe it's important we share our voice because it's our strength, weapon, and power, and failing to share our voice means we give our power to the injustices of the world."

Chidi Nwaogu.png
Judith Oloo.jpg

Judith Oloo

Director and Lecturer of Law Department

at Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology

 

2021 Young Leader

"It is very important for me to share my voice so I can speak not only for myself, but also for those who do not have the opportunities and platforms that I do have, such as the less fortunate, the vulnerable and marginalised groups of people. I believe that no one should be left behind in conversations that matter."

Kanio Bai Gbala

Executive Chairman of the Liberia Anticorruption Commission

 

2021 Young Leader

"As a Young Leader, but also as an average person, it is important that we share and spread the word about what drives us so that humanity is inspired to create a more equal, just and inclusive world."

Kanio Bai Gbala.jpg

Word from the co-founders

"To rethink the world we live in today, it is imperative to involve the younger generations. They are sharp, aware, committed and above all, they represent the future. And by 2050, ¼ of "that future" will be in Africa! French-African Voices is therefore the platform for expression of African youth and elsewhere to prepare this common future."

Ils vous en parlent

Ils font partie de la promotion Young Leaders 2021, #100answers, et incarnent la nouvelle génération décideurs franco-africains. 

 

A vos côtés, ils s’engagent pour faire entendre la voix de ces jeunesses engagées en Afrique, en France et plus largement en Europe.

Djénéba Gory.jpg

Djeneba Gory

Consultante "Gender and Human Development" à la  Banque Mondiale

Cofondatrice et COO de Suadela

Young Leader 2021

"Je pense qu'il est crucial que nous partagions notre voix pour faire remonter les préoccupations de notre génération et des plus jeunes, apporter de nouvelles perspectives et amorcer un véritable changement qui nous permettra d'être les acteurs de notre propre avenir."

Chidi Nwaogu

Co-fondateur et CEO Publiseer

 

Young Leader 2021

"Partager notre voix c'est notre force, notre arme et notre pouvoir. Ne pas la faire entendre cela signifie que nous cédons ce pouvoir pour laisser place aux injustices de ce monde." 

Chidi Nwaogu.png
Judith Oloo.jpg

Judith Oloo

Maîtresse de conférences et cheffe du département de Droit public

à la Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology

 

Young Leader 2021

"Pour moi, faire entendre ma voix c'est non seulement partager mes opinions, mais aussi parler pour ceux qui n'ont pas les mêmes opportunités et plateformes que moi, comme les groupes de personnes moins fortunées, vulnérables et marginalisées. Je pense que personne ne devrait être laissé de côté dans les conversations qui comptent. "

Kanio Bai Gbala

Président de la Commission anticorruption du Liberia

 

Young Leader 2021

"En tant que Young Leader, mais aussi en tant qu'individu lambda, il est important que nous partagions et fassions connaitre ce qui nous anime afin que l'humanité soit inspirée pour créer un monde plus égal, plus juste et plus inclusif."

Kanio Bai Gbala.jpg

Mot des cofondateurs

"Pour repenser le monde dans lequel nous vivons aujourd’hui, il est impératif d’associer les jeunes générations. Elles sont vives, conscientes, engagées et surtout, elles représentent l’avenir. Et d’ici 2050, ¼ de “cet avenir” sera en Afrique ! French-African Voices est donc la plateforme d’expression des jeunesses africaines et d’ailleurs pour préparer cet avenir commun."